Marrying my best friend; Tara & Jordan

This wedding is effortlessly gorgeous. Pink  and grey hues mix with cowboy boots and a rustic backdrop; it’s the perfect ‘girly but not too girly’ wedding. Plus there are some of my favourite couple portrait shots ever from Jesse Giles Photography.

All in all, its outdoor wedding perfection.

Oh and did I mention that the Groom arrived on a speed boat? I know, amazing.

2013-07-22_0042 2013-07-22_0044 2013-07-22_0043 2013-07-22_00452013-07-22_0061

 

Country Boy and City Girl

Six years I met a country boy from Wyoming. For anyone who knows me, I am the city girl from Orlando, Florida who wears heals with just about anything. The correlation between two opposite ends of the world is exactly what has made us Mr. & Mrs. Cassidy on February 2, 2013. For every bride who prays for cloudless, weather perfection days, I may have very well have lucked out. Our day begun with seven bridesmaids listening to 80’s rock Pandora station in the bridal suite of the venue while awaiting our stylists make up artists, and our photographer to arrive at Paradise Cove. I was not anxious, in fact, I was elated that today my daughters and I have the man of our dreams in our lives. The preparations were complete. The dress that at some point in my life I thought would never be worn was on. My daughters were walking me down the stairs to begin the next chapter in our lives.

2013-07-22_0047 2013-07-22_0048 2013-07-22_0049 2013-07-22_0051 2013-07-22_0050

Butterflies

It is funny how when you have been in a relationship for years, you wait for the times that the butterflies come back. I opened the door from the bridal suite, and there he was standing by the water, his back towards me. The butterflies came back. I walked towards him as Jesse our photographer captured every emotion we could have been feeling that afternoon. What’s a groom’s entrance without coming in to the “A Team Theme Song” on a speed boat? It turned a lot of heads. At 5:30 p.m. “I Can’t Help Falling in Love With You” by Ingrid Michelson started to play. Out started each one of the bridesmaids, I kissed my daughters and out I began to walk towards my future on that beautiful February day. Our ceremony was perfection. I was Mrs. Jordan Cassidy.

2013-07-22_0052 2013-07-22_0053 2013-07-22_0054 2013-07-22_0055

Photography

The picture taking was some of the most memorable of that evening. There isn’t really a time when you have your best friends and your family all in one setting to smile, act like children and have it all photographed. Some of the photographs that were taken that evening can’t be stored in our memory but through a photograph, so that years from now, generations from now we can look back and remember why we fell in love.

 

2013-07-22_0058 2013-07-22_0057Taking a moment

Under the lights of rustic feeling décor was 125 of our closest family and friends. Music of our choice was playing and dinner was being served. It’s one of those surreal experiences where everyone who’s been married before reiterates the importance of taking a moment to breathe during the wedding and take in everything that is going on around you. I made it a point to do that on several occasions, and for that, I am so thankful. It’s true what they say…Months, even years of preparation and the day is done in a blink of an eye. The glory of it all is that the love gets to last a lifetime…

2013-07-22_0060 2013-07-22_0059

See what I mean about effortless perfection? I love the big smiles and relaxed nature of this day; completely dreamy.

Photographer:   Jesse Giles Photography/Caterer:Cocktails Catering/Bartending / Dress Store:Davids Bridal / DJ: Junction 88 Productions/Floral Designer:Melissa Miller

One thought on “Marrying my best friend; Tara & Jordan

Leave a reply

