The Cakery Dubai

If like me you appreciate food, and I mean properly love and appreciate, then this post is definitely for you. Jabeen is the lady behind Dubai’s The Cakery and has been baking scrumptious and pretty cakes since she was a little girl. In my opinion a wedding cake has got to taste as good as it looks and this is exactly what you get from Jabeen and her talented team.

Honestly, just looking at that first photograph makes me hungry….

How long have you been baking cakes for?

I have been baking since I was a little girl. My mother got me interested to start with, she would always bake something to take to someone’s house if we were visiting. I took a completely different career path though, and entered the world of investment banking. In 2006 I began to pursue my passion further, I was already comfortable baking, so I went on to learn about decorating cakes.

cupckaes

What makes a cake from The Bakery so special?

We are a team of perfectionists and take exceptional care in each and every order we receive. We also make sure that we use the best and freshest ingredients so that the final product is perfect.

pearl cluster

Do you have a favourite flavour?

I have two – the carrot cake and the chocolate cake.

Which celebrity wedding cake do you most wish you could have worked on?

Will and Kate! (Can we call them celebrities?)

audrey hepburn

What do you like to do when you’re not baking?

I have two young children so I spend as much time with them as I can.  The great thing about Dubai is there’s so much to do with kids.  I also love to read.

 
glitter hearts flake and strawberry heart black-and-white-1 gold and red

viewer

 www.thecakerydubai.com

El: info@thecakerydubai.com

T: +971 (0) 50 286 2971

Leave a reply

